Picture
My work has started slow, but I am slowly gaining momentum. Rhonda Hankins, who contributes to The Valley Library Facebook page, was kind enough to advertise my blog. Hopefully this will allow me to generate activity on this blog and possibly Ellie's Log Website.

Most of my work this week focused on creating scenarios for usability testing and reading Steve Krug's, Rocket Surgery Made Easy. It is a very simple and nice read. Krug has allowed me to have a basic understanding of usability testing. I find it easier to read outside of the office than inside.

My scenarios I have created describe a task/objective someone would have when visiting the website. These tasks can range from logging in, to posting an image to the forums. These scenarios mainly target teachers and students.

I will be meeting with Margaret, Judy, Peg, and Micki next week to brainstorm a new project idea that would benefit Ellie's Log.

It feels like these past weeks have flown by.




Leave a Reply.

    Josh Garhofer

    I am a Senior at Oregon State University and I am currently interning at Ellie's Log Website. I love the outdoors and hate standing still.